[Prev][Next][Index][Thread]

(IAAC) Fwd: Image of the lunar crater Walter



------- Forwarded Message
Date: Tue, 09 Feb 1999 14:11:32 -0500
From: Dave Mitsky <djm28@psu.edu>
To: Akkana <akkana@netscape.com>, Al Lamperti <lamperti@vm.temple.edu>,
        Annie Lindstrom <alindstrom@americasnetwork.com>,
        Barry Greiner <DGOptical@aol.com>, Ben Cencace <benc@nac.net>,
        Bill Ferris <BillFerris@aol.com>, Brian Skiff <bas@lowell.edu>,
        Bruce Swayze <swayze@europa.com>,
        "David W. Knisely" <dk84538@navix.net>,
        Dennis Ward <dward@comet.ucar.edu>, Ed Eting <Eting@aol.com>,
        Floyd Koppenhaver <fk@epix.net>, "Gary A. Becker" <gabecker@itw.com>,
        Gary Honis <ghonis@epix.net>,
        Harry Meyers <hdjmeyers@worldnet.att.net>,
        Jackie Stutts <jjs@EZOnline.com>,
        Jay Reynolds Freeman <freeman@netcom.com>,
        Jeff Medkeff <medkeff@c2i2.com>,
        Joan and David Dunham <dunham@erols.com>,
        "Joe O'Haren" <joharen@paonline.com>, Joe Winberry <winberry@ptd.net>,
        Kent Blackwell <kent@exis.net>, "Kevin N. Brown" <kevinb@cais.com>,
        Larry Smith <KTBNDRY@paonline.com>, Lew Gramer <dedalus@latrade.com>,
        Lou Thieblemont <lpt@networks.net>, Mark Huss <markh@chesco.com>,
        Matt Orsie <morsie@bellatlantic.net>, MIKE HAMANN <mikehamann@jps.net>,
        Mike Tucker <astroholic@msn.com>,
        Paul Bolock <ptbolock@bigfoot.com>,
        Phil Harrington <pharrington@compuserve.com>,
        Priscilla Andrews <wink@starry-eyed.com>,
        Rich Neuschaefer <neuschaefer_rich@tandem.com>,
        Richard DeLuca <odyssey@spectra.net>, Rob Job <rob56@paonline.com>,
        Rob Robinson <robinson@sky.net>, Rod Norden <norden@cruzio.com>,
        Sandy Goodstein <GOODSHEILS@aol.com>,
        "shallow-sky@lists.best.com" <shallow-sky@lists.best.com>,
        Steve Coe and Linda Ross <scoeandlross@sprintmail.com>,
        "syzygy@vnet.net" <syzygy@vnet.net>, Todd Gross <toddg@weatherman.com>,
        Tom Polakis <polakis@sprintmail.com>,
        "YoungBob2@aol.com" <YoungBob2@aol.com>
Subject: Image of the crater Walter
Regarding the Walter Lunar Sunset Ray:  There is an excellent image of
the crater Walter at:
http://cic.cstb.fr/amsee/reposito/moon/walter/920723/ctpc1.gif
The cleft in the western crater wall (on the left) is clearly evident.
Dave Mitsky
ASH, DVAA
------- End of Forwarded Message
To UNSUBSCRIBE from the 'netastrocatalog' lists, use the Web form at:
http://www.tiac.net/users/lewkaren/netastrocatalog/subscribe.html